Home Legislative autonomy: Osun Assembly confirms commission Members

Legislative autonomy: Osun Assembly confirms commission Members

The Osun State House of Assembly has confirmed nominees for the Osun State House of Assembly Commission.

The motion for the confirmation was moved at plenary on Tuesday by the House Majority Leader, Maroof Olanrewaju and seconded by Taofeek Babmus representing Osogbo State Constituency.

Speaking after the confirmation, the Speaker of the House, Timothy Owoeye, who noted that the act was in line with the Osun State House of Assembly Service Commission Amendment Law, 2016 advised the commission members to always have the staff’s welfare as their priority.

While charging them to always let the spirit of God guide their actions, Owoeye said they should always work together as a team in order to achieve success.

The Speaker also asked them to always maintain good relationships with members of the public and reminded them that their appointment was a call to service and not one to make money and enrich themselves.

The confirmed Assembly Service Commission members are: Abiodun Awolola, Chairman, while Ismail Kolawole, Omidiora Olalekan, Ajibola Akinloye, Israel Aloba, Kareem Afolabi and Akinola Asifa are members.

Chinweuba Anyaragbuhttps://cdanewsonline.com
BEST SELLING BLOG THEME OF ALL TIMES. Follow us for more breaking news . Share,, like and Comment on our contents


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Politics Beyond Partisanship, Should Be Free From Tribal, Religious Affiliations – Peter Obi Celebrates Soludo

Mr Peter Obi of the Labour Party, LP, has maintained that politics should transcend partisanship and be free from tribal and religious affiliations. Report has...

INEC Gives Fresh Update On Adamawa Supplementary Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, assured in Abuja on Saturday that it would conduct a credible supplementary governorship election in Adamawa State that...

Igbos Will Never Again Allow Killings – Iwuanyanwu

A Southeast leader, Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu, has condemned the attacks and reported killings of Igbos during the Lagos election. Report indicates that the general elections...

No plans to Impeach Governor Ikpeazu, Abia Assembly members opens up.

The Abia State House of Assembly says there is no plans to impeach the Abia State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu from office. Addressing the press...

Recent Comments